SBI PO Mains Exam | Syllabus and Pattern

Hello Readers

As we all know, SBI PO Mains Exam is knocking at the door. So, here is the detailed exam pattern and syllabus including important topics.



The State Bank of India PO Mains Exam consists of 2 parts –

  1. Objective Test (200 marks)
  2. Descriptive Test (50 marks)


Both these tests will be held through ONLINE MODE.





The Objective Test consists of 4 sections of total 200 marks. The duration of the test is 3 hours, but there will be separate timings with the time limit for each section.







The descriptive test analyzes the English Language skills of the candidates through Letter and Essay Writing.





The candidates who will qualify both Objective and Descriptive Test will be called for Group Discussion & Interview.



Here is the syllabus of the SBI PO Mains – 







Hope this will benefit your preparation. All the best !!